The City of Humboldt has four Standing Committees of Council to deal with work arising through the organization.  The Mayor is an Ex-Officio member of all Standing Committees.

The City of Humboldt also provides municipal representation on a number of local and regional Boards and Committees.

Standing Committees of Council

Communications & Community Development Committee - Chair, Councillor Owen Hopfner and Councillors Michael Behiel and Sandy Weyland

Community & Leisure Services Committee - Chair, Councillor Sandy Weyland and Councillors Lorne Pratchler and Roger Nordick

Corporate Services Committee - Chair, Councillor Larry Jorgenson and Councillors Michael Behiel and Lorne Pratchler

Cultural Services (incl. Humboldt & District Museum & Gallery Board of Directors) - Municipal Liaison, Sandy Weyland

Public Works & Utilities Committee - Chair, Councillor Roger Nordick and Councillor Larry Jorgenson and Owen Hopfner

Standing Committees Meeting Schedule

Full Committee meeting packages are available upon request.


Communications & Community Development Committee - Meets the first Tuesday of each month.

Community & Leisure Services Committee - Meets the third Tuesday of each month.

Corporate Services Committee - Meets the third Monday of each month.

Cultural Services (incl. Humboldt & District Museum & Gallery) - Typically meets the second week of each month.

Public Works & Utilities Committee - Meets first Wednesday of each month.


Committee Minutes are reviewed and approved at the following Council meeting.

Council Agendas and Minutes are available here.

Other Board & Committee Appointments

Central Transportation Planning Committee - Councillor Michael Behiel

Humboldt & District Chamber of Commerce Board - Councillor Larry Jorgenson (Alternate Councillor Sandy Weyland)

Humboldt & District Museum & Gallery Board - Councillor Sandy Weyland

Humboldt & District Rural Fire Protection Association - Councillor Roger Nordick

Humboldt Community Health Council - Councillor Sandy Weyland

Humboldt Regional Newcomer Centre - Councillor Owen Hopfner

Lanigan Creek-Dellwood Brook Watershed Association - Councillor Lorne Pratchler

MidSask Municipal Alliance - Mayor Rob Muench (Alternate Councillor Roger Nordick)

REACT Waste Management Authority - Councillor Owen Hopfner

Reid-Thompson Public Library Board - Councillor Sandy Weyland

Wakaw-Humboldt Regional Water Supply Committee - Mayor Rob Muench (Alternate Councillor Roger Nordick)


Interested in volunteering on a Board or Committee?

The City recruits to fill positions on some Boards and Committees on an annual basis or when a vacancy arises.  Vacancies are advertised on the City's website as well as in the local newspaper inviting residents to submit an application by a specific deadline.

If you would like to volunteer your time and expertise, please contact the City Clerk at (306) 682-2525 ext. 311 or by email at info@วิเคราะห์บอล8888 to learn about available opportunities.